February

Sun

Mon

Tues

Weds

Thur

Fri

Sat

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

     

Submit an event

Jewish Holidays

 

main calendar

 

 

Thursday, February 1

Mega Challah Bake
Chabad Center, 1234 River Rd, Manchester

Friday, February 2

MANTY'S Winter Wonderland
February 2-4 - Temple Adath Yeshurun, Manchester

Saturday, February 3

Sunday, February 4

Monday, February 5

Tuesday, February 6

Wednesday, February 7

Thursday, February 8

Friday, February 9

Saturday, February 10

Sunday, February 11

Monday, February 12

"Anti-Jewish Pogroms in Tsarist Russia." 7 PM, NHIOP Auditorium, Saint Anselm College, Goffstown Boston area scholars, Irina Astashkevich and Diane Covert discuss pogroms that drove so many Jews from Russia in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. (Something like 75% of American Jews today trace their ancestry to refugees who fled these pogroms.) An exhibit of recently discovered historic photos documenting the pogroms will be on display before and after the lecture. The exhibit of photos, assembled by Ms. Covert, are from a Russian book, Jewish Pogroms: 1918-1921, which was published in Moscow in 1926. Cosponsors: Jewish Federation of New Hampshire, MLK Program, Department of Philosophy. Visit the Saint Anselm College website for more info

Tuesday, February 13

Wednesday, February 14

Thursday, February 15

Friday, February 16

Saturday, February 17

Sunday, February 18

Monday, February 19

Tuesday, February 20

Wednesday, February 21

Thursday, February 22

Friday, February 23

Saturday, February 24

Sunday, February 25

Monday, February 26

Tuesday, February 27

Wednesday, February 28